Some people argue that arts, such as paintings and music, are a waste of money and the government should spend this money on other public services.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is a debatable issue, that subjects such as paintings and music that have cultural values,are not worth for today's generation.Instead,other services like Infrastructure,medical,pharma,designs and so on deserves more attention and our government should spend money on it.I don't think many will agree with this.These acts are connected with our culture and they are deep-rooted.

People who are actively involved in this field have a respectable carrier now a days.To stay in connect with our tradition and culture,these creativities are essential.In south India,people use different techniques to decorate their homes. With paintings they decorate offices and temples during different occasions like Onam,Pongal,Diwali and much more.For example,if one want to make a career in the field of fashion designing,then knowledgge about drawing and painting is a must.These things play a vital role in every person's life at different level.

If we talk about music,then definitely one can connect it with Film Industry.Industry is nothing without a music.For example,to make any indian movie successful;music plays most important role.More than a movie,sometime its music becomes much more popular.Film Industry has given many good musicians to our nation,that one should not forget.A.R. Rehman,Himesh Reshamiya,Vishal-Shekhar are one of the best composers of this Industry.Also,some live programs like Indian Idoil,Voice of India and others have gien this country some great singers as well.People who are god gifted with these skills make their own way and can earn pretty well like others.

In conclusion,an assumption which some people have made that arts like painting and music are not worth to spend money on has been proved wrong.