Some people believe that all wild animals should be protected. Others say that few wild animals should be protected instead.

Every year a number of wild animals are being extinct and the increasing number of endangered species worldwide is an alarming issue for us. Some people are in the opinion that we should try to save all the wild animals while others believe that we should emphasise on saving some selective wild animals.

First of all, wild animals are part of our eco-system and they have as much share as we have on this Earth. Due to exploit and overuse of natural resources by humans, many such wild animals are getting wiped out. Since we, human, are the main reasons their existence are in danger, it is our obligation to protect them. While planning and executing our steps to save wild animals, we should never select some wild animals while letting others die. In fact, it is quite unclear what would be the determining factors for our biassed selection? Many people, in this case, would argue that we should focus on saving wild animals which are fewer in numbers and have greater chances of extinction like Royal Bengal Tigers and Pandas. However, I disagree. If we take proper steps to save wild animals, that would include any wild animal found around us. For instance, if we can ensure a natural inhabitation of all wild animals and prohibit any actions that might threaten them, would actually save all the wild animals.

When saving some selective wild animals, many argue that geological garden could a safe place for them. In fact, the reality is quite contrary. We should not put wild animals in cages and should let them freely live in their natural living place. International organisations like UN, UNESCO, WWF, Wildlife Alliance etc. sometimes work on saving endangered animals but that does not restrict their activities for saving those wild animals only. They have broader plans and several initiatives for saving all the wildlife animals.

Finally, our won activities like logging trees, increasing use of cars, expanding cities, luxury, rampant hunting of animals etc. are the main threats to every wild animal in the world and the time has come for us to step forward and stop such activities. Saving every wild animal is a dire need not only to maintain the natural balance but also for our own well-being.

In conclusion, we should save every wild animal that is still present in the world. Selecting some wild animals for saving is an idea we should discard as it would bring more devastating effects than positive ones.