Some people believe that children s leisure activities must be educational otherwise they are a complete waste of time Do you agree or disagree Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your experience

For mental and physical growth leisure activities are very important .One ideology is that children should only send there free time on studies, otherwise it is not beneficial for individual .This essay will discuss the both pros and cons of the given notion in the upcoming paragraphs.

To commence with, in this modern the stress level is very high and leisure activities are only way to reduce this menace. One of the main merit of leisure activities are they help to maintain physical health. Because the movement of body help to improve physical fitness of of a child. Moreover , one another important point is that the children who spend their free time in extracurricular activities they can improve their mental health. Because human brain is required to do task and puzzles to make it more active and stay sharp. In recent survey done in Delhi shows that children who were involve in various of activities have more IQ then another children who were only focusing on studies.

Furthermore, continuous focusing only on studies can result in the problems of concentration and frustration. But if the one utilize free time by playing games or watching television can feel relax. In addition, engaging children in activities like singing ,dancing and so on ,improve their thinking power and creativity. For example,famous football player Cristiano Ronaldo used to play football as a leisure activity in his childhood. by improving his skills and doing hard work now he is one of the best player in all over the world.

To conclude, i believe that children should join other co-curricular activities in order to improve their basic knowledge. It should be the child who should have the final decision to choose any recreational activities