Some people believe that climate change has the greatest effect on people’s way of life. Others believe the economy of the region has the greatest effect. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, people’s lifestyle is changing rapidly. While some people argue that changes in climate affect people’s lifestyles the most, others say it is the economic economy of the territory that has the greatest effect. I agree with the latter on the basis of some compelling reasons.

On the one hand, many claim that climate change plays a major role in people’s way of living which is by no means negligible. To begin with, being cultivated in different areas with specific weather and soil conditions, these foods used by the indigenous people make a difference in their eating habits. That is to say, by having almost the same diet pattern in local people’s food intake, they become adopted and develop a unique dietary style. Moreover, the working hours of the public would undergo some changes. Due to the fact that the temperature of some areas has increased drastically lately, employees are obliged to work in less common hours throughout the day to avoid being suffered. As a result, climate change can be of importance to people’s lifestyles.

On the other hand, others put forward the argument that it is the economy of the region that has changed people’s lifestyles. The most compelling reason justifying their assertion is that the more people access the employment opportunities to work and earn a salary, the higher chance they stand to live in better conditions. Take the citizens of industrials countries whose people have fewer financial constraints as an example; they could manage to build a suitable lifestyle not only for themselves, but for their family members as well. This, in turn, has a far-reaching impact on their lifestyle, affecting manifold aspects of their lives.

In conclusion, although climate change could be a causative factor accounting for how people live, the effect of the financial situation of the region seems to be more important in this respect. And I, for one, think that it has the greatest the most significant impact.