Some people believe that the government should apply high taxes to provide good public services for everyone.
Give your opinion.
Tax rates have been always a popular topic of debate since decades. Some people believe that government must increase the tax rates and improve the public services
for betterment of society, while some people believe that they should not increase the tax rates. This essay will discuss why I disagree with government to
burden their citizens by applying high taxes and to focus on the crucial public facilities based on priority.
Public services like education, healthcare, road are dependent on the taxation. High tax rates negatively affects people's financial conditions, especially
the family in which only 1 member is earning and rest all like children, parents are dependent on them. If these people contribute the higher portion of their income
to the government, how would they survive ? Recently, study conducted by British University in India on 1000 families has proved that almost 45% of families are struggling
with low income. So, government should look after these citizens and must not apply high taxes.
Healthcare is considered to be the most important service to the public. Instead of raising taxation for public service improvement, government should focus
and invest more on critical services like healthcare compare to other services. Healthier the people are, better the society is. According to research submitted by scientists
from 12 countries, since last 10 years, the modern lifestyle has negatively impacted the public health with decrease in average life span by 10 years from 70 to 60 years.
Therefore, government must take necessary action to provide advanced healthcare by managing their investments in other services.
This essay discussed how high tax rates will increase difficulties in people lives and why government should prioritize the crucial public services like healthcare.
In my opinion, I believe, government must consider the consequences of higher tax rates and should not increase the taxes.