These days many families move abroad for work. Some people believe that this benefits the children in these families. Others believe that it makes their lives more difficult.

Discuss both views.

It is becoming an increasingly popular trend for families to immigrate to developed nations for better prospects. Some people believe that along with better career opportunities, the decision to move abroad is beneficial to their children, while some think that it is extremely difficult for their children to adapt. This essay will discuss both views along with supporting examples.

Some people belive, as families along with their children move abroad, in turn provides their children an international exposure and best quality education. The reason for this that in developed nations, the education system is much more advanced and learning-oriented as compared to the developing ones. For instance, many families migrate to Australia for work, where the education system is of utmost quality and students from all over the world migrate for studies. Thus, it provides best quality education and international exposure to children of families moving abroad which would have not been feasible otherwise.

In contrast, another school of thought that prevails among people is that it becomes immensely difficult for the children to move abroad along with their parents. The major reason is that children, at a delicate age, are susceptible to peer pressure and lack of confidence, when brought to a totally new environment. It is evident that students who move to different countries face difficulties in being accepted due to a vast difference in culture, language and thinking patterns of the peers in abroad countries. Hence, some believe that after moving abroad, it will make the life of their children more difficult.

In the present world, it is becoming more common for families to migrate abroad. With this, has risen, an ongoing controversy of whether moving abroad benefits the children or makes it more difficult. This essay discussed both the views of how beneficial it is for children to move abroad, along with the difficulties they face.