some people believe that the government should not spend too much money on outer space exploration. Do you agree or disagree?

Research and development have unturned astonishing mysteries of the universe, enabling human beings to become their own bosses. Space exploration is one such field which involves studying the starts and planets to reveal the hidden secrets between them. However, such space researches require a massive amount of government funding and resources. So, the question arises, should a developing country like mine, spend money on space exploration?

In my string perspective, my country should undoubtedly spend money on space researches and endeavour to be a developed nation soon. My view is supported by a few noticeable reasons. Fundamentally, the widespread technological inventions, that has strengthened the communication channels are the most useful outcome of such research. Ranging from television to mobile phones and the internet, such researches have truly made the world a global village.

Another feature of space researches which certainly put them in the positive light is its role in safeguarding the nation by strengthening the defence forces. As a result, various satellites hovering around the borders, it becomes quite easy to catch hold of a foul play, if any. Thereby making the country safe to live. In addition to this, the numerous benefits in weather forecasting, navigation and various other discoveries can certainly not be ignored. All in all, spending money on space exploration would definitively be lucrative.

My view is bolstered upon by a few more forthcoming benefits that we have in the future besides the above-mentioned ones. To begin with, space exploration can help us find life on other planets which is the need of the hour keeping in mind that earth is on the verge of destruction. Nevertheless, scientists have revealed the possibilities of utilizing the rich minerals and rocks found in space for treating some fatal diseases like cancer.

In a nutshell, all the above-stated reasons clearly justify my belief that it is undisputably worthwhile to invest in the realm of space research.