Some people believe that internet has brought people closer together while others think that people and community are become isolated.

Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

People are divided in their views of whether internet has made individuals more separated from societies and communities or brought them more closers. In my opinion internet has really deserted them from each other.

Admittedly, due to the invention of technology people can stay in touch, wherever they are. The modem software applications, such as, face book, whatsapp and instagram has made everyone’s life more social. As a result they feel like they are more connected, despite the fact in reality that, they are not meeting in person. Moreover with the help of internet, they can post their status, photos and images, which will enable their social circle, to know more about them. This feeling give them a sense of satisfaction for being in the community.

On the other hand, some people believe and I agree, that although, heaving a lot of friends over Social Media, they hardly do any face-to-face interaction with each other, which is a vital trait for building a strong relationship or being a part of any community. Having a lot of friends over Face book or Twitter does not always mean a live interaction with everyone. As we know to build a concrete relationship personal meeting with individuals is absolutely necessary. Furthermore instead of staying in touch with community, people prefer to have online relationship which will further deteriorate the situation. For example one of my cousins, wished happy birthday to one of his friend last year on Face book, and this year his friend did the same with him on his birthday.

In conclusion, although internet has made social connection among people much easier, I still believe because of diminished personal touch with people, the internet t has made individuals and community Isolated from each other.