Some people believe that it is best to accept a bad situation, such as an unsatisfactory job or a shortage of money. Others agree that it is better to try and improve such situations.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own experience or knowledge.

The dynamics of life makes it a peculiar event such that it is often not a bed of roses. When negative winds blow in life such as having no money or not satisfied with one's work, some intellectuals advice accepting one's fate but others think an attempt should be made to turn such situations around. The two sides will be dilated upon in this essay and a concluding view given.

Naturally, some people have an inherent apathy towards giving their lives a push probably because they have failed in one life pursuits or the other. Such people usually resist any impulse to move forward. For instance, one of my friends who failed a professional examination gave up on his dream of becoming a mechanical engineer and never attempted the examination again. Furthermore, people may find solace in allowing events to take its natural course due to their religious inclinations and are contented. Therefore, it may be tenable for such people to say fate decided their course for them.

Conversely, some school of thoughts think one needs to work hard to change sad situations into positive experiences. For example, if you are not satisfied with a job, you should aspire to secure a more satisfactory and lucrative job. Besides, when people work hard in silence, success will inevitably be their noise. For example, an orange seller in my neighbourhood worked hard to give her two children sound education and is now enjoying the fruits of her labour as her children are presently business moguls in the country. Hence, I agree that one should not just accept negative life's experiences as fate.

In conclusion, although some people opine that unpleasant situations are better accepted probably based on their religious beliefs and an innate reluctance to lift themselves when they fall, I believe it is praiseworthy to try to improve awkward situations to move from penury to wealth and to serve as role models to others in such situations. 325 words