Some people believe that it is better for governments to spend money on dealing with the causes of crime. Some others believe they should spend money on punishing criminals.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Government passes many rules to reduce crime in society. One of them is they spend money on preparing experts to find the reasons for crime. The other one is they invest money in punishing the offenders. Some people think the first one is effective and some others think the second method is more effective. According to me, the Government should allocate more money for punishments.

Current Government allocating many special crime branches for different kinds of crimes. For example, robbers, police station level Sub-inspector will handle. Murder cases will be handle by the central bureau's investigation team will handle. This way the Government distributes the money and find the root cause of all these crimes. By knowing the purpose of the mystery according to me nobody able to stop the crime. This can happen anywhere in any home for many reasons. It is impossible that Government go to each and every house and see the situation in their house for finding chances of crime.

If govt gives crucial punishments to criminals, thieves, robbers will create stress on the people who do all these bad things. Recently in India, we saw many rape cases that ruin the girl's life and leads to death. I appreciate the action was taken by the government to encounter the 4 brutal criminals. There is a lifetime prison for the thief’s based on the robbery they did. By seeing these hope the criminals will reduce and stop doing the murders, rapes, and so on.

To sum up, altogether, Govt always does the audits whether they spent money wisely on the current issues in society. In my opinion Govt need to do alters in the punishments according to the severity of the crime level and spend money on this accordingly for the better society without crime.