Some people believe that it is a good idea to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business and the academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Many people think that it is completely fine sharing details related to technological investigation, trade and the education system with outside world, however, others feel that only trivial facts should be shared openly. In my opinion, basic details related to some particular areas can be shared with public but, the key facts should not be published publicly. In this essay, I will give further examples and reasons.

First of all, data which has not much significance to particular technology research, business, and education system might be shared with outside world, because it has no confidential material. Information about a research carried out on an animal, for instance, details of outcome can be shared, but they should keep research steps confidential, because if we share the procedure of investigation with common people then they could try it on humans.

Certain amount of people argue that the confidential documents should not be leaked, because it has vital facts related to the specific technological research, business deals, and academic world. The announcements related to a nuclear plant setup, government could tell about the start date of the nuclear plant setup, but keep the site confidential and secured, because if they share the site details freely, there is possibility that terrorists may attack the site. Additionally, if, anyone leaks critical information then people could copy research ideas which leads to huge financial loss.

There are many other reasons, which could be responsible to keep the information secret. Some factual data has user’s personal details, which is not supposed to share with outside people, if, it is shared freely, it can break the code of ethics of any company. Similarly, user’s data which is not important, can be shared with public.

In conclusion, the investigation authorities should not share important facts freely due to criticality and keep it confidential because, details which has less significance can be shared with outside world.