Some people believe that it is wrong to keep animals in zoos, while others think that zoos are both entertaining and ecologically important. Discuss both views.

It is argued that the restrainment of animals in zoos is not correct, while some believe they are not only entertaining but also have ecological importance. Even though there are few negative facts about maintaining a zoo, there are also good reasons why it might be beneficial to keep them open.

On the one hand, having zoos are important due to several benefits. Firstly, they play an important role in wildlife conservation. There are lots of endangered species protected in zoos, which has become the most prominent solution to preserver them for the future. Secondly, they are important in an educational perspective where scientists, as well as students, can conduct researches on animals conveniently. For instance, the Natural Biography magazine stated in one of their articles that most of their scientific studies are done with the help of zoos with minimal cost. Finally, the zoo is a place of entertainment for a family and they make a great day out with children.

On the other hand, the idea of zoos is wrong morally as well as in the environmental perspective. Entrapment of wildlife in a confined space is unethical. Animals are living creatures and they deserve their freedom more or less as humans. Numerous wildlife protection groups state that animals in zoos spend their lives depressed. Moreover, the animals in the zoos are not living in their natural habitats but in artificial environments, which cause them to lose their natural instincts. They wouldn't be able to survive without people feeding them, even if they were released, after a long time caged for entertainment.

In conclusion, entrapment of wildlife in zoos have benefits in environmental, educational and entertainment perspectives. Nevertheless, it cannot be denied that there is an ethically and environmental downside to this.