Some people believe online reading materials should only be used for a child to learn to read whereas others believe only printed material should be used. Discuss both view and give your opinion.

Teaching methodologies and learning approaches has been changed since the dawn of the internet technology. The camp of society reckon that studying online is a conspicuous trend which is essential towards a child’s growth and development. While others dissent and argue that traditional reading of printed books is the best approach for children to learn to read. Personally, I believe that using of both methods will give positive output. This essay will expatiate both the sides along with some examples.

To start with, the availability of resources online makes the study effective and interesting to children. This process of learning improves and widens the knowledge due to the accessibility of data from different sources online. For example, a large range of information can be gathered and learnt from the websites such as Google, wikipidea and many more relative sites. On the other hand, there is a possibility of health hazards that affects the children due to the long time usage of internet which include, Neck stiffness and shortsightedness and some other problems.

Secondly, the traditional reading of physical books and materials improve the readability and concentration levels among children. It also claims that this approach does not effect the children with any health hazards ,in fact it develops the grasping power of offspring. It also serves as point of reference among discussions . For example, a survey conducted by educational department in India, almost 80 percentage of children are agreed to assimilate and comprehend effectively without being distracted. Furthermore, this approach makes the children effective readers.

To conclude that, both the methods of learning is important in this competitive world in order to gain more knowledge. Therefore shunning of any approach is not a wiser idea rather follow both in balance which could as well eliminate health issues