While recruiting a new employee, the employer should pay more attention to their personal qualities, rather than qualifications and experience. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give your opinion and include relevant examples.

It is commonly thought that a new employee should be offered a job based on his personal qualities rather than academic achievements. I completely disagree with this belief as I think that person's qualification and experience outweigh his personal qualities. In this essay I will offer supportive statements that are ground of this disagreement.

To begin with, I believe that person's education is a hard-earned asset, it should be given more priority as compared to any other quality. After all, his qualification and experience makes him proficient to achieve tasks and thus benefit the company. In addition, it is the academic achievements and real life experiences that makes the person’s identity. Also, it a matter of fact that a person that holds engineering degree would handle the development projects in a better way than a person having good nature or better personal qualities.

Another reason that compels me to disagree with thought to give more advantage to personal qualities is that, the qualities that we could learn by our own experience could not be gained by any other way. For example, it takes years of experience to become a good leader or a better teamplayer. thus, it is beneficial for the organisation to look for qualification of an interviewer rather than his personal qualities.

As per my opinion, a person could borrow a personal quality, however the academic qualities such as education and experience could not be borrowed by anyone. These educational qualities would benefit the organisation not the personal qualities. hence such qualities should be given more preference over personal qualities.

To sum up, I disagree with giving high priority to personal qualities while selecting a candidate for a job. personal qualities do not make a person productive or competent for job. on the other side educational qualification and work experience offer him the qualities of leadership and team management skills.