Some people believe that studying at university or college is the best route to a successful career, while others believe that it is better to get a job straight after high school. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is true that continuing to study at university or college is the best way to promise of a successful career. While some people tend towards the viewpoint that working right after school is much better, I would have to support the idea that keeping on learning at university or college students could have a big chance to apply for a job.

On the one hand, there are a variety of reasons why people should have a tendency of choosing to continue education after high school. Firstly, graduating from university, people will probably get higher salary than those without university education. In fact, these days, most employers expect more qualifications. Furthermore, the job market is becoming more and more competitive, so that it is an obvious benefit to people who get higher education degree.

On the other hand, I also think that working straight after high school is beneficial in some ways. First of all, young people are able to earn more money as soon as possible. They can live independently on their own income. However, besides the merit I mention above, jumping straight into work after high school also has drawbacks. The biggest problem is that you will have less time available to do any things in your life. For instance, worker have to work eight hours a day or even twelve or fourteen hours, so they could do many outdoor activities.

In conclusion, it seem to me that both of the views have several advantages and drawbacks. From my perspective, graduating from a university or college with a high school diploma, an employee might get an occupation more easily.