In many countries both men and women are working full time , therefore it is logical for men and women to share household tasks. To what extent do you agree?

It is increasingly common to see males and females performing full-time professional responsibilities in many countries; for that reason, it is logical for them to share their domestic tasks equally. I completely agree with this view, and this essay will explain the positive outcomes of sharing household duties.

One of the crucial advantages of sharing household chores is that individuals can become physically active. This is important because people are naturally averse to the fitness regimes, and the long working hours add to the physical problems of rigid muscle and sore legs, harming the overall wellbeing. For instance, activities such as gardening and cleaning require a considerable amount of physical activity, which helps in getting the muscles to work. As a result, these daily chores are an effective way to improve the body reflexes, positively influencing health benefits for the individuals and the families itself.

Furthermore, it is vital to acknowledge that the distribution of such tasks provide the opportunity of time that people can employ for updating professional skills. The reason for this is that such capabilities allow professionals to outperform in the competitive job market. To illustrate, technical engineers who always upgrade their abilities as per the market standards have a lower chance of an unexpected job loss in the event of downsizing or restructuring in a company. Conversely, if the individuals of a family are not supporting each other in finishing the daily household work, then the prospects of career advancement will gradually diminish.

In conclusion, I feel that couples and families must share their domestic duties in order to become physically active and to provide them with a chance of becoming professionally successful.