Some people believe that Young people who commit serious crimes should

be punished in the same way as adults. Do you agree or disagree?

There is currently a contentious argument over whether youths who make heavy offence should be penalized in the same methods as adults. I totally disagree with this opinion because children often do not understand all results of their actions and youngsters behaviors can be easier and faster corrected by minor punishment than grow-ups.

The main reason why I support this statement is young people most of the time are hooked by emotions and do not analyze all negative aspects. Crime groups very often attract children to their communities because it is very simple to make brain-washing during this age. For example, many youngsters who made serios crimes just follow adults or make decision based on unreal stories.

Another reason why I believe children should not be punished as adults is because youngsters behaviors are very flexible and can be corrected without strong penalties. This is because they do not have a solid society vision and their brains are still under development process. For instance, role model is the key during this age therefore children in friendly environment can change their attitude from negative to positive very rapidly. Special schools with correction programs are one of the key factors to change children’s behaviors in an assertive way.

In conclusion, I completely disagree that children who engage in serious illegal acts should be punished as grown-ups. This is because young people are influenced then older generation; moreover, youngsters behaviors can be gently adjusted with appropriate treatment. Given this situation, it seems that people should be more accurate with a young generation and use other methods of penalizing.