Some people claim that museums and art galleries are not needed today, because everyone can see historical objects or art works by computer. Do you agree or disagree?

Some people suppose that museums and art galleries would become insignificant in the future due to virtual exhibition rooms. I agree with this notion as people are reducing their visit frequency to walk-in museums travel due to modern technology and busy lifestyle. This essay will further explain these facts.

First of all, the internet has influenced our lives to reach all information from our computer. For example, photos and videos are available for everyone on world-wide-web to be watched by just a single click, which comes in handy all the time. As a result, people have become hesitant to invest time to visit in-person museums to watch the same artefacts or monuments. In the long-term, this reason will significantly decline the importance of museums and art galleries.

On the other hand, the fast-paced life is another reason that has limited people to travel to these places. Most mature people these days have to struggle for catering the necessities of their families without free time for other activities. Thus, watching artefacts and ancient models through the internet has become more popular as it is the only option for busy people to enjoy art. A parent with the responsibility of the whole family might not have enough time and capital to travel the place of his interest.

In conclusion, it seems that modern technology and the hectic work-life would replace the presence of public museums and art galleries with online ones. This development is suitable for the future when people tend to work and entertain remotely and limit the frequency of going out.