Some people claim that there are more disadvantages of the car than its advantages. Do you agree or disagree.?

Some individuals correctly says that-“ The car has become an articles of dress without which had we feel uncertain,unclad, and incomplete”. In my opinion the advantages of the car outstrip it’s disadvantages.

There are so many advantages to having car. The most common advantage is that it’s given people freedom of movement. The comfort ness of transportation which a car brings is more than any other form of transmission. For instance, you can go destination to destination and no time is wasted to waiting for the bus or train. Therefore, time and distance are not a barrier any more. What is more important, families can go out together. This becomes especially helpful when there are elderly or the disable and sick members in the family.

As well as, the automobiles industry provides jobs to millions of workers. Fillings stations, Restaurants and other businesses that serve automobile travellers are of major important to a country’s economy. In addition, many developing nations have begun making automobiles to boost their economy. That is why India had promoted many automobiles manufacturing Industries such as Tata and Mahindra.

On the other hand the disadvantage of the car cannot be overload. The increase in pollution, traffic jams and accidents are the natured sequelae to the burgeoning population of cars. Our overdependance on cars can leads to decrease in practice such as walking and cycling and this has led number of diseases such as obesity.

On balance, the advantages to people’s lives and the economic impact created by the car definitely outweighs the disadvantages. However, we must know when and how much to use the car so that we can minimise the demerits to same extent.