Some people encourage young children to leave their parents’ house as soon as they become adults while other say children should stay at their parents’ house as long as possible. Discuss both the views and give your opinion.

There are two dimensions of the topic, there is a group of people who asserts that adolescents should stay with their parent’s for longer times; whereas, another group is of the view that as soon as children reach a mature age, they should get separated. I shall discuss both the perspectives in detail before reaching a final verdict.

To begin with, in order to achieve the maturity and self-dependency at an early age, it is a rational approach to getting seperated from the parent’s after reaching an adult stage. Parent’s should incourage their children to be self-sufficient and behave as a responsible person. For instance, adolescents dependent on their parent’s do not take their future seriously as they enjoy luxuries of life at their parent’s place. Thus, to become a self-made person, it is essential for the children to reduce their parent’s burden and take their own responsibility.

On the contrast, parent’s affiliation and supervision cannot be negated. Children leaving their parent’s house at an early age can go astray and cannot be benefited from their guidance and care. Without strict supervision, children can be trapped in the wrong hands leading to a destructive future. An evident example is of the western countries where younge people lives seperate from their parents and get involved into criminal activities easily.

To conclude, in my opinion, it is of utmost importance that children should spend as much time with the parent’s as possible to receive love, affection and rational career advise. One cannot overlook the Importance of self-dependence and responsibility by staying separate. However, living with parent’s outweighs living alone owing to the numerous beneficial factors stated above.