Some people feel that certain workers like nurses, doctors and teachers are undervalued and should be paid more, especially when other people like film actors or company bosses are paid huge sums of money that are out of proportion to the importance of the work that they do.

-How far do you agree?

-What criteria should be used to decide how much people are paid?

There is an opinion that (nurses, doctors and teachers) underpaid - who work do not earn enough money from their jobs regarding famous actors and company top-managers, who paid an enormous amount of money. Thus, difference between the importance of the work and salary is out of proportion considering the complexity of their job.

First, I would like to say that some doctors and teachers are paid big sums of money as well as celebrities. Undoubtedly, they do much harder and responsible work and they must understand deeply what they do and what they have already done. Moreover, these people have to be highly educated and keep their studying as long as they work. Nevertheless, they can work and earn money while they can perform their duties whereas film actors may be forgotten in a short period and never earn enough money again. Unfortunately, however there is still a lot of high-level doctors, nurses and teachers who are underpaid in our country.

Secondly, I think that all jobs should be paid according to their importance and complexity and social workers’ salary should be reviewed in general. Actually, it is hard to evaluate some professions, such as journalists, actors, painters and historians, who do not have tangible benefits. In this case, people should earn as much money as well they present themselves and their income.

To sum it up, I would like to say that it is sometimes hard to understand how to calculate a salary for some professions and many people should learn how to be competitive on a job market to earn more money