School teachers are more accountable for the social and intellectual development of students than parents. To what extent do you agree or disagree

It is a well-known fact that social and intellectual development of students is necessary for the progression of society. Both teachers and parents play a critical role in the harnessing such traits in students. In the below paragraphs I will elucidate and put forward my opinion on whether school teachers are more accountable than parents for the social and intellectual growth of students.

There are myriad of reasons to believe that parents play a pivotal role in the evolution of student socially and intellectually as compared to school teachers and the most preponderant one being the close association of parents with their children right from the adolescent age. To elucidate the close understanding and the amount of time spent with their kids and their behaviour helps parents to ingrain such skills at a tender age to make them socially and intellectually aware and help too in their endeavour on the professional front.

On the other hand school, teachers play a role which is less accountable as the students have limited interaction with teachers in schools and it is very difficult and requires a strenuous effort from a teacher to understand different facades of a child’s personality and help to sharpen their social and intellectual skills. In a recent survey done in India by the economic times, it was reported that parents were held more accountable for students social and intellectual development.

In conclusion, the advantages of parents being accountable clear outweigh the ones from school teachers as mentioned in the above paragraphs and in my opinion though both parents and school teachers play a critical role but parents have pivotal accountability in shaping their children’s development.