Some people say that advertising encourages us to buy things that we really do not need. Others say that advertisements tell us about new products that may improve our lives.

Which viewpoint do you agree with?

Advertisement is a marketing communication which is used by most of the companies to promote their product. It can be used for the product which is new in the market or the sale of which is not very good. It depends upon the marketing team for which product they want to give an advertisement. I think advertising help us in learning about the new products in the market. In the following paragraph I will discuss that how this marketing communication benefits us in our daily lives.

Begin with, the purpose of advertisement, it help the companies to promote their sale, to create the brand or product awareness. Most of the firms spend a lot in creating the interesting and attractive communication, so that it appeal the customers to buy their product. Visual matters a lot while making the advertisement and it should be simple and clear for the customer. Marketing team of every firm is responsible for the promotion of their brand with the help of effective advertisement.

When the new product enters the market and the customers are not aware about that, then the promotion methods are used in the form of pamphlet, flyer, poster, leaflet. For instance, when the dishwasher was innovated the communication for it was so attractive that it makes the life easy specially for the women in the houses. This create the interest in the mind of household ladies that they should definitely go for this product and the sale of it grow very fast.

It can be concluded that the advertisement help in knowing about the innovative products and put a good impact on the mind of buyer which led to positive results for the company.