Some people say that advertising encourages us to buy things that we really do not need. Others say that advertisements tell us about new products that may improve our lives.

Which viewpoint do you agree with?

We are currently living in an era which is dominated by advertisements. Advertisements tempt people to buy particular products by displaying that makes people happy. Moreover, we are keeping updated ourselves in the development of products through advertisements. Somehow, I strongly agree that people inspired to purchase unnecessary things by viewing advertisements.

Nowadays, we are lived in a consumer driven culture that leads to development of more advertisement. Due to advancement in technology and nonstop progress of social media, customers are largely allured by numerous advertising programs. As a result, people buy huge number of products without having a clear purpose of using item. For instance, companies which sell commodities, strengthen lots of campaigns to aim mainly targets to housewives, those people would appeal to overbuying clothing as well as food and do not use it later.

Apart from that, advertisements also have some beneficial aspects. Though advertisements programs, companies introduce quality products to enhance lives of people. They also say thank to advertisements for providing various choices to find best product because of having lots of competition among firms. Furthermore, advertisements let informed us about new evolution in any sector like we are using cell-phones now, but advancement in phone having better camera, artificial intelligence we can get through advertisements. However, in reality, some products do not have authentic quality compared to their advertisements. For example, some beautiful girls used the fake and low-quality cosmetic which have a negative impact on skin.

To recapitulate, despite having lots of advantages of advertisements, i strongly believe that advertisements influence us to buy more unnecessary things.