Some people say that advertising encourages us to buy things that we really do not need. Others say that advertisements tell us about new products that may improve our lives.

Which viewpoint do you agree with?

Advertisement plays a vital role in today’s world for marketing a product. Few people believe that we buy things which are mostly unnecessary by looking at the advertisements only. While others argue that we can buy latest products by advertisements which can be useful and beneficial for us. I strongly believe that the former is more appropriate as explained.

Companies sell the products and their new features by advertising only. There may be new features added to the existing products which can improve our lives. For example, a new car model may have a better break system, it may come with more secure accidental system or it might come with economical petrol usage. Therefore, products features need to be advertised which might b beneficial in our day to day lives.

To promote products, companies only emphasize on the brighter side of the products and show their benefits. Mostly, people do not research on the product and rely only on its advertisement. Therefore, end up in buying things which they do not need. For instance, few products are herbal tea for weight loss, height increasing soles and waist trimming belts. A recent study in Pakistan, suggested that there has been an increase in these products in a past decade by telemarketing. Whereas, health experts suggest that losing weight solemnly rely on diet and exercise. Moreover, herbal products and height increasing sole can negatively effect on person’s hormones and create more problems in future. Therefore, advertisement creates an impression of positivity of product which leads to unnecessarily purchasing.

People just look for the advertisement only and end up in pile of unnecessary products. . In my opinion, advertisements show the positive aspects of the products, hence people tend to buy what they really do not need. Therefore, they should work out before buying any product, look for the reviews and think twice before buying either they really need it or it is just a scam.