Some parents think that childcare centres provide the best services for children of pre-school age. Other working parents think that family members such as grandparents will be better caregivers for their young children.

Discuss both the views with your opinion.

It is often argued that the pre-schoolers are taken much care in childcare centres while some would say that the parents of one's father or mother are the best care-takers when the child's parents are out for work. Although the daycare has all the facilities for a child as they are paid heavily to supervise, I believe that blood relatives of a child watch them with extra care without negligence because they are related by blood.

On the one hand, the childcare centres cater the toddlers who are not yet ready for going to school with excellent care and safety because they are given a huge amount of money for their services. This is to say that if they fail to care for the kids, the organisation is questioned so they may religiously feed and make them sleep on time. When they serve this as a duty, the result is a lack of special love and compassion that a child requires during that stage of his or her life. It is also seen in rare cases that the care-takers resort to scolding or punishing to pacify the crying child. For example, the Newyork Times published that 60% of South Indian childcare centres are booked for physically abusing the child. Due to these shortcomings, I believe that the children should be left with their family members such as grandparents instead of relying on the daycare centres.

On the other hand, blood-related members of a child can take care of the kids during the working hours of their parents and it is the best way because blood is thicker than water. This means that with the utmost care, love and affection they feed them, clothe them, bathe them and soothe them with short naps at an appropriate time. They also try to protect them from potential dangers and provide them with the bed of roses when they miss their parents. When I was almost 5 years, for instance, my parents would leave me with my grandmother. I used to enjoy her company because she always pacified my tantrums by offering different delicacies and confectionaries also when I would get hurt accidentally she felt very disheartened. So, I believe that instead of leaving pre-schoolers under childcare supervision, they must be left with grandparents who will take care without any delinquency.

In conclusion, while childcare centres take care of pre-school kids as part of their duty, they sometimes tend to be strict with them whereas the family members such as grandmothers or grandfathers deal patiently and affectionately with their grandkids in the absence of parents.