Some people say it is more important to plant trees in towns and cities than to build housing. Do you agree or disagree?

Modernization has numerous negative impacts on our planet, especially, when it is achieved at cost of trees. Whether it be major cities or small towns, deterioration of nature is often observed. I strongly agree that it is crucial to plant trees rather than building more houses. Trees are indeed essential in several ways providing many benefits as compared to residents. The following paragraphs will elaborate my view in detail.

Admittedly, trees help us fight the climate change by absorbing carbon dioxide and releasing oxygen which results in less air pollution. Ultimately, people can live a healthy life. According to a survey conducted by the forest department of Maharashtra, village people who have more trees surrounding them has greater life expectancy compared to those who live in major cities with none to less trees around.

Furthermore, numerous species of birds depend on trees for habitat which are now being cut at rapid rate to construct houses. Moreover, Because of a smaller number of trees, it has been observed quite often that some species of birds are on the verge of extinction. According to a news channel report, approximately 23 species of birds are no longer available on planet earth. Evidently, building houses is beneficial for people, however, it does not contribute a single positive aspect to mother nature.

To conclude, planting trees has significant amount noteworthy benefits. Having said that, it is vital to understand the severity of this hazardous situation and plant as many trees as one can instead of constructing residencies.