Some people say the main way to be happy in life is to have a lot of money.

How might having a lot of money make people happy?

What other things in life can make people happy?

Happiness varies with the perspective of a person. Some believe that having a hefty amount of money is the key to happiness; however, others believe that there are certain things such as health which can bring happiness to people's lives. This essay will discuss although wealth can make us feel contented, yet without a healthy body, it is of no use to anyone.

It cannot be denied that in this money-oriented society in recent times, we are living in a materialistic world. If we want to fulfil our ambitions, we must be rich enough to buy that materialistic happiness. This, whether it is to have a good education or to pursue any hobby, one needs a large amount of money. In sharp contrast, a poor man would not be happy since he is struggling to pay his daily expenses.

Nevertheless, it is a well-known fact that health is a person's biggest asset. Instead of having an infinite amount of dollars, a bedridden millionaire has to have to lose his life, unfortunately, to cancer because even the expensive treatments were not able to save him. Hence, a person with a healthier body is much happier than the one who is suffering from any fatal diseases.

In conclusion, contentedness lies in the individual's needs. This is to say that, a poor person will link happiness directly to enormous money whereas the one fighting with his unhealthy body, link it to a perfectly healthy body. Hence, it might be a misconception to attach only wealth with a contented life.