Some people say that in the modern age, it is unnecessary to teach children about the skills of handwriting. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this contemporary world, it is highly believed by many that the writing skills are not essential for students because of the technological advancements. In my opinion, all children should taught the hand writing skills as it is one of the important human characteristics and it also helps to develop creativity.

To begin with, hand writing is a unique skill for each and every individuals. While students start learning hand writing skills at schools, it helps them to bring out their inner creativity by trying to improve their hand writings. All people have a unique finger prints. Similarly, most of the people can be recogised by their unique hand writing skills and patterns. Hence, it is very crucial to preserve this distinctive skill for the future generations. In addition, expertise in hand writing allows people to have some career opportunities such as calligraphers, therefore, I am highly inclined toward learning the hand writing skills during yound age. A study by medical scientists concluded that practicing writing daily helps young students to trigger the specific area of brain and keeps them more mentally active as well as to brings out inner creativity.

However, most of the people nowadays work on latest technological devices such as computers, laptops, tablets or smartphones, etc. , which means they are no longer require to learn and use hand writing skills at work. Besides that, in schools as well, students are given digital materials and online assignments or projects. As a consequence, they do not need to have writing skills, instead they can just use their typing skills.

To conclude, eventhough the demand of handwriting has reduced significantly in the modern era, learning the writing skills play a vital role by helping children to keep their brain active, bring out inner creativity and possibilities of career opportunities.