Some people say that modern technology has made shopping today easier, while others disagree.

Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There has long been controversy surrounding the use of modern technology in order to trade in commodities and services. Some people believe that using modern shopping technology, especially online shopping, will be more convenient and save time while others tend to oppose it. In my own perspective, I will look at both the benefits of online shopping as well as its negative effects.

First of all, modern technology has paved the way for the development of the online market and trading goods platforms. Clients only need one click to access any website online commerce platform, they can easily search for information about selling and purchasing which they are concerned about. The reality is that online shopping not only saves plenty of time for both customers and sellers because people do not need to go to the store as well as the queue at the cashier counters. Moreover, these can also reduce traffic jams, especially during rush hour and big sale days.

On the other hand, the issues of delivery in online shopping also need to be taken into account. In addition to the expansion of e-commerce platforms, express delivery services are becoming the main choice. For example, clients have to accept risks such as products loss, damage, or inadequate quantity. Furthermore, the most disadvantageous feature when shopping online, in my opinion, is having to wait for a period of time, even a month, to obtain the things which they desire.

In conclusion, although there are a few issues about the drawback of shopping online, modern technology has made shopping easier and more convenient for people. Because individuals do not need to leave their homes in order to go to stores, online shopping is the best choice.