Nowadays families move to different countries for work. Some people think it has a negative effect on children, while others disagree. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

These modern days people are getting opportunities to work overseas. According to some people it will impact on children’s lifestyle, but some people think vice versa. In my opinion, this situation has both merits and demerits but of course, the pros overweigh the cons.

On one hand, there are many benefits if parents going to abroad in terms of financial benefits, in addition to these children will get a better education, learning all cultures, studying many languages. Besides, they able to get good opportunities in their future carrier as well. According to a recent study published by the University of Chicago, competency in more than one language increases employment chances on average by 200%.I know it personally one of my friend who completed an MBA from Canada got a job in a reputed company with a good salary.

On the other hand, there are some problems with working abroad. They stay far away from their parents which will lead to miss them and take care of them. They unable to attend family gatherings miss their best friends, unable to attend marriages and functions. Because of this many people will forget about them. Similarly, they can miss all their cultural festivals, customs from their culture. one of my friends they staying in the US when every they come to India they face problems of food and weather even timings, as well as they, habituated for the food in the US. They frequently got sick because of food and water.

To conclude, there are both advantages and disadvantages in any choice of issue. I believe that people should decide according to their specific circumstances. If there are financial constraints then they can go abroad but be in contact with parents and friends. Always travel to their country whenever possible which will be helpful for them to continue their relationships.