Some people think that more money should be spent on protecting endangered species while others think it is a waste of valuable money. What is your opinion?

Many governments throughout the world are working to save endangered species of animals while many individuals consider that it is completely useless and a waste of budget. In my opinion, these near-extinct animals must be protected. Due to the impacts that their disappearance will have on entire wildlife and their crucial role in ecosystems.

The first reason is that the continuous energy cycle in the forest is really necessary. Elimination of some species may, in fact, disturb the food chain. Furthermore, if this process is incomplete or continuous, it might pose a serious hazard to other living species. In the wild, for instance, tigers are carnivores, the creatures that depend on other groups for existence, it also means killing other animals to acquire their own food. There would be a disruption in the food chain if tigers go extinct.

Another argument is that the loss of these species can be a major loss to the ecosystem's biodiversity. There are different agencies and organizations in several nations in the world dedicated to the conservation of rare species in order to keep them from extinction. In Australia, for example, there are various national parks and wildlife sanctuaries whose sole aim is to care for these species and are directly supported by the parliament. As a result, it is imperative to protect and preserve endangered species.

The preservation of endangered species necessitates enormous financial resources. It is a worthwhile investment, nevertheless, as it greatly preserves ecological richness while protecting forest life from disappearing.