Some people say that money is the best gift for teenagers. Others disagree. Discuss both views and give your opinion?

Gifts always make people happy irrespective of their age and gender however; buying presents for teenagers could be tricky. Few people think youngsters prefer a gift in cash over real gift, while the others think conversely. Although, gifting in cash makes more sense as children can choose their own gift, the surprise element of gifting real presents would be lost. In the upcoming paragraphs we would briefly discuss both the views. I think, nothing can be more precious than a well thought personal gift from our loved ones.

Youth today are very demanding, and are spoilt with choices. Also, in this materialistic world, the numbers of special events or days are innumerable, from Valentine Day to Friendship day to Women day to Rose day the list is endless. The options of gifts are overwhelming and confusing, gadgets, makeup, fashion and books the list can go on and on. Above all, sometimes we may end buying stuffs that would be of no use to them. For example, presenting someone with a kindle who is least interested in reading. Hence, gifting in cash or cash vouchers seems to be the perfect option, making it simple for both the parties.

On the other hand, gifts represents an emotion, it gives you a feeling of being important to someone. A well thought gift always stays closer to your heart. The time spent on choosing a gift keeping in mind the persons preferences is invaluable. It is always precious to have even a simple handwritten card or your favorite flower from your partner than money. Most gifts would be cherished and treasured for life and only a real present can create this magic in any relationship.

Giving cash gifts are more practical and convenient whereas finding real gifts are time-consuming and taxing. I think it is the non-cash gifts that makes the bonding stronger and makes teenagers more compassionate.Also, when the whole world is chasing you to value money at least the closed knit friends and family should make you realize the importance of real people.