Some people say that money is the best gift for teenagers. Others disagree. Discuss both views and give your opinion?

As the quality of life keeps improving, more and more parents are doing their best to earn more money for their children as they believe that money is the best present for them. While I partially agree with this point of view, I insist that money is not everything for children.

On the one hand, everyone knows that money is becoming more and more important to a family, especially children. First of all, when they start to go to college, parents have to pay a large mount of money for the tuition. In addition, modern technologies, such as computers, smart phones and tablets, also increase the living expenses of teenagers, because they are popular among young people. However, these high-tech products are upgrading rapidly and their costs are also rising. Therefore, it is understandable for some people to claim that money is the best gift for young ones.

On the other hand, even if money is playing a significant role in teenagers' lives, it does not mean everything. For instance, some parents might spend so much time earning incomes that they neglect another thing which is also critical to their children, love. Teenagers grown up without sufficient love from their families might not enjoy a happy and active life as others. Additionally, teenagers who are spoiled with money might not realize the significance and difficulty of making money. Instead, they might spend the money from their parents for granted and they would develop an unhealthy outlook of money.

To sum up, money is important, but it is not the best gift for teenagers. I believe that people could reward teenagers with money as a form of praise or encouragement when they have a good behavior or performance. In this way, they could teach teenagers the importance of making money by themselves, instead of thinking about how to spend money all the time.