Some people say that now we can see films on our phones or tables there is no need to go to the cinema. Others say that to be fully enjoyed, films need to be seen in a cinema.

Discuss both views and give your own opinion

There is a debatable idea about whether we should watch movies on electronic devices or we must actually have to go to the cinema to obtain full movie experience. Arguments of each side seems reasonable but in my opinion, it depends on personal taste.

On the one hand, people, who are in favour of portability and convenience, might argue that phones or tables are much better choices. In other words, thanks to the recent technological inventions, people can watch movie in the comfort of their own pleasure time. For example, Netflix, the most renowned streaming service on mobile devies are predicted to have their 100 millionth user within this year. Moreover, this form of entertainment is more econimical considering they are able to provide a wide range of content with a reasonable price. To be more specific, there are over a millions of movies in Netflix and all of them are accesible inside the palm of customer’s hand with a membership fee is approximately 10USD a month. Consequently, this school of thought is undoubtedly getting more popular.

On the other hand, going to the cinema still has its own perks. Firsly, only on the movie hall, customer is treated with a state-of-the-art surrounding sound system which plays a significant role in a success of any movie. For example, CGV, a giant in movie industry, have spent half a million US dolar during recent years to upgrade the whole sound system in order to attract more viewers. Secondly, there are other forms of motion picture which is exclusively made for cinema-goers. To be more specific, 3D movies and IMAX movies are produced in higher standard to provide an unrealistic but fascinated feeling which can not be found anywhere other than in the cinema.

In my opinion, we can always enjoy movie despite of whether it is on phone or in a bigger screen. However, for action movies, cinema is a a much obvious choice whereas there is not much difference watching a comedy on the phone or in the cinema.

In conclusion, it relies on personal experience to determine which way is the most suitable choice. Many factors are affecting this decision including the ability of choosing comfort and convenience over full experience in a bigger screen and better sound effect.