Some people say that now we can see films on our phones or tablets there is no need to go to the cinema. Others say that to be fully enjoyed, films need to be seen in a cinema.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

With the development of technology, watching movies on devices has become a popular choice for many people, while some argue that it is more entertaining to watch movies in the cinema. Although both the options are equally entertaining, I believe watching on our personal devices is more convenient.

The flexibility of being able to enjoy movies on our personal devices has many benefits. Firstly, there is no time or place restriction has to when and where a movie is seen. Secondly, a movie can be paused at anytime and can be resumed at convenience. Any scene can be replayed and viewed over and over again. For example, while commuting to and from work, on a bus or train, a person can enjoy movie. Moreover, one of the biggest advantage is that it saves the money paid for tickets and snacks.

However, going to the cinema has its own perks. One advantage is that a film can be enjoyed on a larger screen and even the smallest detail is clearly visible to the eye. For instance, a shadow lurking in the dark background may go unnoticed in small devices but on screen it is quite evident. Another advantage is that it allows people to get away from their home and work environment and enjoy some interruption free entertainment.

To sum up, there are several choices of watching a movie in a device or in a cinema and the preferences vary for each person, but clearly the conveniences of watching on a device outweighs the comfort of cinema.