Some people say that Olympic Games will not be required in 21st century. Do you agree or disagree?

Olympic Games is the biggest international multi-sport event in the world for many years, but it is argued that it will not be taken place in this decade. I strongly disagree with this statement and shall put forth my arguments to support my view in the following paragraphs.

During years, Olympic Games has played an important role in countries individually and the world generally. Every Olympic Games, there are thousands of athletes competing in many kinds of sports, which means the influence of it is very big. Our next Olympic Games 2020 in Japan is a prime example, when the athletes comes to 11,091 people in expectation. Moreover, Olympic Games is an event when sportsperson can communicate, learn each other's skills, so that we can form good relationships among people from many countries.

Olympic Games is an occasion when host country can show their culture and so can their tourism. They will have many activities and advantages for not only people who visit the country but also for viewers who cannot join it, they can see from TV, watch matches and enjoy the host's features. And as nature, after every Olympic Games, there are more and more visitors come to the host's country. World Cup is a good proof, when finishing this biggest international association football competition, the rate of tourism of the host's country raises quickly and give billions of dollars for the government.

In conclusion, although there are many other sport events are hold annually, Olympic Games still stand firmly in every person' s heart, symbolize the unity and togetherness of five continents.