Some people think that the best way to stay fit is to join the gym, while others think doing everyday activities such as walking and climbing stairs is sufficient. Discuss both views.

People have different perspectives on the ways to stay fit. Some opine that joining the gymnasium is necessary to remain fit. Others, however, say that fitness can be achieved by doing everyday activities such as walking and climbing stairs. In my opinion, working out in health clubs is essential to achieve fitness.

Some people say that joining fitness centers is required to obtain the desired fitness level. The reason behind it is that gyms have well-equipped facilities along with well-trained professionals which cater to the need of the individual. The coach access the fitness level of the individual, and then recommend specific work out routine as well as diet plan. Joining the gym, not only can one alleviate the stress of a person but also one can attain a good physique. Also, the motivating ambiance in the gym alleviates stress and rejuvenates the mind, which in turn is essential to stay fit. For example, a recent investigation reveals that employees of multi-national companies who regularly do work-out have less sick leaves instead do employees not active in the gym. Therefore, gyms are of utmost importance for a person to stay fit.

However, others vehemently contend that doing day-to-day activities like walking and climbing stairs is sufficient to remain fit. This is because these activities burn all the calories that a person consumes, and one can remain fit by doing them. Also, some jobs like salesmen job, loading, and unloading jobs require strenuous effort, and a person automatically achieves the required fitness level. For example, it has been observed that homemakers who do household chores have a better fitness level than the working women because these chores burn their excessive calories.

In conclusion, although there are good reasons why daily activities are sufficient to stay fit, I hold the view that fitness centers, undoubtedly, provide a conducive environment and are the best way to remain fit.