Some people think children in secondary school should study international news as part of the curriculum. Others think that this would be a waste of time as there are already too many subjects for children to concentrate on.

Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is argued that high-school students should study International news as part of their syllabus. While some individuals believe that this course would be beneficial in some ways such as English language fluency and knowledge acquisition, others have the opinion that the idea cannot be essential to the juveniles. Although both views would be considered in this essay, but I am in support of the addition of the subject to their curriculum.

On the one hand, advocates of this view insist that there are some tangible reasons why International news would be advantageous. First and foremost, youths will rapidly improve their fluency in English language. As it is known, news reporters have excellent language skills such as speaking and listening, in contrast to other disciplines. Moreover, young individuals will acquire vast knowledge about information globally. To illustrate this, the Daily newspaper in Nigeria reports first-hand political news of the United States with exceptional language skills. For this reason, they believe International news is good for secondary school students.

On the other hand, it is believed that the addition of this course would be a heavy workload for youngsters. Despite this ideology, I think that courses could be split for pupils according to their departments. My point is, science students may be exempted from some courses such as the International news while art students may be restricted to Literature subjects. By doing this, there would not be much pressure on youths

In conclusion, while the benefits of International news subject, particularly the English language skill allows young ones to develop academically, some still think it is not ideal to increase pressure. However, if we strategically assign the subject to necessary classes there would not be any cause for concern.