Some people think that environmental problems should be solved on a global scale while others believe it is better to deal with them nationally.

Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

While some people argue that environmental issues ought to be addressed at a global level. Others take the view that it is wiser to solve them at a national level. Although the respective countries have a better understanding of their own problems, I believe that a global solution would be more effective.

On one side of the argument, there are people who contend that respective countries should take responsibility to solve their environmental issues. The most compelling reason for believing this is that many environmental issues are unique and that are tightly coupled with the geographical position. For example, the air pollution rate in South India is extremely high due to its geographical location. As this place is surrounded by oceans, the humidity level is ten times higher than in other parts of the country. Therefore, in such case authorities from the specific region have more knowledge on addressing the issue rather than foreign scientists.

Despite the above argument, I am of the view that universal solutions are more effective for environmental problems. This is because many countries around the globe encountering similar situations like climate change, global warming, deforestation and the rise of sea level. If the collaboration of researchers from different countries find remedies to tackle this situation, it will be more efficient and cost-effective for all nations. Hence, I believe safeguarding the environment requires a massive initiative at an international level.

In conclusion, while both the views are commonly held in society, I think that global effort is significant to solve the pressing environmental challenges. This is because the universal solution not only works for all the countries but also an inexpensive one.