Some people think that environmental problems should be solved on a global scale while others believe it is better to deal with them nationally. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Urbanization and modernization of both prosperous and developing countries had given birth to environmental crisis. Floods, wildfires, tornados, tsunami are now frequent visitors to almost every continent on the globe and the impact is universal. From the wildfires of Australia to California, tornados in Atlantic to Pacific in Indonesia, the impact of their occurrence has devastating impact to overall ecology. This essay will discuss why global attention needed along with the support from each nation to solve these environmental menace.

Firstly, tsunami is the most recent environmental phenomenon which impacts not only flora and fauna but millions of species living on land and undersea. The impact is at global scale and not restricted to specific isolations of countries. For example, 2014 was one of the worst year in the history of mankind where frequent volcano eruption in Asia Pacific tending to tsunami destroyed the entire plantation in eastern part of globe. These events are unfortunate and needs attention at global scale with every country allocating some funds to investigate and support the region thus impacted.

Secondly, calamities like wildfires are the results of the reckless and selfish behavior of the local communities within the countries. It impacts not only local ecology but had a cascading impact compounding to overall environment. For example, Californian wildfire in year 2019 was the result of some individual celebrating the graduation ceremony with bonfire in woods. Lack of strong regulations from local governing national authorities resulted these unfortunate events.

In conclusion , Environmental problems needs attention at both global scale and national level. For instance, global warming needs global support but wildfires tend be resolved by local national polices. It is recommended to form of environmental committee to segregate the responsibilities to global level vis-à-vis country specific as long term solution.