Some people think that government is wasting money on the arts, and that this money could be spend elsewhere.

To what extend do you agree with this view

It is a fact that arts and crafts are the pride of a country and it makes it beautiful and appealing among other nations. It is often suggested that higher authorities must provide funds for developing other amenities instead of wasting money on promoting traditional arts and sculptures. While i strongly believe that government should allocate money to all sectors of economy equally, i also support that the significance of arts and crafts can not be overlooked.

On the one hand, Administration is required to devote finance for building infrastructure of the country. First of all, In today’s contemporary era only those nations can survive which have strong facilities for their citizens. So, authorities supposed to provide monetary resources to establish schools or colleges for allowing children to get better education opportunities that will boost illiteracy rate of the country. Secondly, In these days, many people lives in slum areas and they are unprivileged as they can not afford the expenses to take good treatment from hospitals, therefore, in order to enhance the living standard of poor people, administration should build hospitals in every city where they can access health care services. Finally, Unemployment is becoming a serious issue in some countries such as in India as most of the people depend upon agriculture, so higher authorities should make efforts to construct industries and factories that would create employments for millions of people.

On the other hand, I firmly believe that artists bring diversity in a country, so it should be considered as a important areas to be financed by regime. First of all, Ancient arts are the heritage of the nation as it indicates the history and culture of the country which makes it unique among other parts of the world. That is why, Executives should try to maintain these crafts by spending money time to time. In addition to this, old crafts are the main tourist attractions and visited by many visitors around the globe. Consequently, it leads to growth in economic aspects of a country and should be encouraged by the government. Besides this, if authorities may spend money on traditional arts, it will provide professions to artists and it would result in supporting artistic values in the country and will motivate others to contribute in the well being of arts.

To conclude, Although i advocate the view that all sectors are important and authorities must take into account all of them while establishing national budget, arts are the basis of a nation and it protects customs and traditions of country, so finance should be provided for it.