Some people think that governments should give financial support to creative

artists such as painters and musicians. Others believe that creative artists should

be funded by alternative sources. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Art has been embedded into human societies since the dawn of civilization. Some individuals believe that prominent artists should be sponsored by social funds rather than national aids. When it comes to me, I totally advocate this school of thought by elaborating both viewpoints of the issue.

To commence with, the solid sponsors from governments are pivotal for the development of art in general and the livelihood of artists in particular. In fact, every composer has to put the majority of their time as well as limitless endeavor to create a work-of-art, leading them difficult to make money to support themselves as well as their beloved family. Besides, before being well-known and wealthy, hardly do those artists receive any sponsor or aid from the community. For example, according to history, there were lots of famous artists who were only being known after their death in poverty. Artists who are blessed with outstanding talents deserve to live happy and stable life.

In spite of those aforementioned proportions, the national funds that stem from taxation need to be used for the sake of the communities. These days, modern societies have to confront various crises, including starvation, plague, energy, and education. As a result, all the governments have to prioritize their aids to those activities that support human fundamental demands rather than recreational needs. For illustration, the world's biggest poverty crisis in Africa can be solved with only 6 billion US dollars and it definitely comes from state aid from all over the world. Ultimately, the existence and prosperity of humans are the top priority.

All in all, if all factors are contemplated, people can easily reach the conclusion that the limited supports from the government should be used in building sustainable human societies. In my perspective, I believe that people, including me, are always willing to support artists with our money.