It is more important for schoolchildren to learn about local history than world history. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

With importance of study about past time, there has been many debates so far. One particular type that believes as a resident of this country, children should be taught local history. While others believe a child should have an idea about world history to increase their General Knowledge,I personally believe in knowing about local history first.

First of all, students easily get an information about native history by studying or by visiting historical places in person. For example, many schools arrange tours to historical places so that kids will know about the history associated with that particular place. This is one of the best way to make them aware. World history is difficult to understand because there are not many resources that can guide in an appropriate way. Some historical books are written in foreign language which is difficult for students to translate sometime. Although, there are many books and magazines available in the market, but they are expensive.

On the other hand, it is indeed true that knowledge is power. So, there is nothing wrong if schoolchildren learn about world history as well. There should be enough materials and lan this nation a lot that we are thankful to.For example, Tipu Sultan, Rani Laxmi bai, Devi Ahilya, Bhimrao Ambedkar, Shivaji Maharaj and so on. Devi Ahilya was the pioneer of woman empowerment and education. Rani Laxmi bai fought for her nation facing all odds.Dr. Bhimrao fought to give quality education for backward people whom society never accepted.

In conclusion, it is essential for pupil to know both as this will be benificial for them in long run.