Some people think it is better to choose friends who always have the same opinions as them.Other people believe it's good to have friends who sometimes disagree with them.

discuss both views and give your own opinion

Friends are someone who is close to us and is like family who has significant importance in our lives .Many people consider to have friend circle whose thought process is similar to them whereas some believe it is better to have friends whose opinion contradicts to their opinion. Here we would discuss both the views.

Well, when one has similar opiniated people around them it when he is stucked somewhere and seeks clarity of thoughts .As long as he as friend circle with similar functioning of thoughts it might get easy for him to declutter his thoughts when his mind is blocked. For example The friend's opinion can be pretty accurate when given in behalf of that person as they both have same mindset .This can lead to easy decision making and avoid lots of confusion.

Furthermore, when it comes to friends with diverse opinion ,one can get to know about the different perspective of the same problem as thinking ability to tackle problem in each of the friend is unique. It leads to solution with less chances of failing as the problem is thought from all the different perspective and causing least chances of it being not considered or getting failed .

However I am of the opinion that it is far more better to have friends with different opinions and different characteristics than having friends with similar opinions. As one can learn new things every other day the new aspects of life and it also helps them broaden their horizons.