Some people think that it is better to educate boys and girls in separate schools. Others, however, believe that boys and girls benefit more from attending mixed school.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Education is the most valuable asset of a particular individual, and every parent wishes to give the best possible education to their children. However, there is a difference in the minds of people regarding the environment of a child's education institute. Most often people are of the belief that boys and girls should study in separate schools while some other people think that co-education is beneficial.

If children, i.e. both boys and girls attend the same school, the most foremost and important lesson tat they learn is to be confident infront of their same as well as opposite gender. It teaches the children to communicate with both the genders confidently from the very beginning. Secondly, it helps them to adapt to all kind of environment in their coming future. Because when a child grows and starts a lift of their own its is not possible that he/ she will work or interact in a environment of their own respective gender. People have to face all kinds of situation that may come their way so it is necessary to know how to communicate properly with everyone.

On the contrary, it is preferable by many people to educate boys and girls separately. This option is mostly selected by conservative people who thinks that boys and girls should not study in mixed schools as they can divert to other sorts of things that may not be suitable for them to learn while they grow.

However, in my perspective, co-education is a better option as it helps in developing the confidence of a child and also it teaches them how to interact with their opposite gender in their course of life. To add in, I have also attended a mixed school my entire life and I can say that with quite confidence that I can actively communicate and I can say this because today many of my friends who have been to separate schools are not as confident as me and also cannot tackle a situation better if it comes to dealing with the opposite gender.