Some people think that it is better to educate boys and girls in separate schools. Others, however, believe that boys and girls benefit more from attending mixed schools.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Education has the first priority that concerns any society. Although mixed genders education is beneficial for some people, it contains many disadvantages for other. In the following lines both ideas will be discussed.

I believe that, it is positive for boy and girls to get used to interaction. They have to learn the ways of dealing with each other and how the different sex is normally behave and react. This type of learning will also result in a challenging spirit, which will help them to be more motivated. For example, an article which was published in New York Times in, 2014 about children in ages between 10 and 15 shows that ,both boys and girls in mixed schools are scoring 40% higher grades than those who are in single gender ones. Thus, mixed school merits are obvious and children will benefit more in learning the know-how of behaving with other gender in addition to become more motivated.

The other opinion, is arguing that, the mixing of teenager in education is negative, because it will consume their time in an unwanted challenging situation which we have seen it a lot between youths. For example, a research paper which was published by Alexandria University in, 2009 tells that , 10% of young people time is spend in wasting time with other gender which affects their studying scores.

To conclude, the professional interact between the gender is inevitable.

It will become fact in any family’s offspring future life under several circumstances such as marriage and work, for this reason it is recommended from my point of view to allow them to mix and learn to deal with each other from early ages.