Some people think that young people should go to university to further their education while others think they should be encouraged to work as car mechanics or builders etc.to serve society. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

A school of thought is of the opinion that juveniles should pursue tertiary education while others are of the opinion that they should be engaged in skilled trades to better serve the community. This essay will discuss both views and I will give my opinion.

On the one hand, University education has series of benefits such as teaching youngsters about the corporate world, how to give presentation and to find solutions to problems when faced with one e.t.c

For instance, in Final year, students are required to write a project and defend the topic which is a way of preparing them for future tasks in a business world.

In addition, it exposes students to a wide range of knowledge being that students borrow courses from other departments whi gives them the chance to learn about fields different from their discipline.

On the other hand, learning vocational trades can be of advantage to individuals who are not academically sound but are talented and know their crafts well. In this case, a talented artist who struggled to complete high school can earn a living from rendering his services to people around and go on to train people thereby sharing his knowledge.

Furthermore, skilled trading encourages self employment which can be of benefit to graduates of tertiary institutions because they can get employment opportunities from some of these businesses.

In conclusion , Furthering one’s education to the university level has benefits such as preparing students for the business society and teaching them about varieties of fields, similarly vocational trades as well has its own advantages such as rendering skilled services and being self employed and a potential employer. However, I believe university education is a better option because one has the opportunity to learn a lot in school.