Some people think that to lead a successful life a university degree is important. Others believe that this is no longer true nowadays. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Education plays a major role in the development of an individual. A group of people believe that higher education is necessary to prosper in life, whilst others argue that, these days, a university degree doesn’t have any significance in life. This essay agrees with the statement that edification is important to succeed in life. This essay will discuss both these views and will provide reasons to support my viewpoint.

According to some people success in life is determined to a great extent by the knowledge that one gains through education. This is because a person with a higher degree or knowledge have the ability to grasp things better and use it efficiently to succeed in life when compared to those who are less educated. For example, a software engineer knows how to make money through online platform which a common man may not know.

However, many people feels that, nowadays, university education is no longer a crucial factor in determining ones success. As people have access to everything through the internet, it is believed that anyone can gain knowledge through such online platform to accomplish their goal. Despite this fact, I believe that a graduate or post-graduate degree is essential to succeed in life because such people have a thorough knowledge regarding the subject compared to others. Also one cannot completely rely on the information provided on the internet as there are greater chances for it to be fake. To exemplify, , a civil engineer knows how to use technology in construction to reduce cost and make profit and thereby prosper in their career compared to those who are less educated but working in the same field.

In conclusion, though many think that the technological innovations are pushing university degree to a second place in acquiring their life goal, I strongly believe that higher education as strong foundation in any field has a great impact on one’s life.