Wealthy nations should assist pooper countries with humanitarian relief during natural disasters. Do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that rich countries should support the developing nations in the events of natural catastrophe. This essay agrees with this statement because wealthy nations have enough money as well as it is their moral obligation to do so.

Developed countries are liable to financially upheld their poor counterparts during natural calamities as they have enough monetary resources. This is because under-developed countries lacks the primary health facilities and financial resources to overcome the effect of such natural phenomenons and there is greater chances for the death toll to increase tremendously due to outburst of diseases and inadequate facilities under the absence of such international aids. For example, in the 1990 severe earthquake that occurred in Egypt, a large number of people who were buried under the buildings were rescued by the Italian team who extended their humanitarian aid to Egypt.

Moreover, it is also the responsibility of the developed world to ensure that poor nations are financially stable enough to safeguard their citizens from such natural disasters as this helps improve the mutual relationship between two nations ensuring world peace and economic prosperity. For instance, during the 2016 flood in india, UAE extended a financial aid to India which helped improve the economic relation between both the countries.

In conclusion, disaster relief funds are a better way to improve the bond between developed and developing world and it is obligatory on the part of rich countries to extend a helping hand in the time of an hour as they are financially stable.